With the release of 'I NEVER DIE,' (G)I-DLE's album sales have surged!

Cube Entertainment's (G)I-DLE is a five-member girl group.

Miyeon, Minnie, Soyeon, Yuqi, and Shuhua are the current members of the group. Originally a six member band. Soojin, on the other hand, quit the group in 2021.

On May 2, the group made their official debut with the release of the mini album “I Am”, which included the title track "Latata."

(G)I-DLE was labelled the "monster rookie" in 2018 and is one of the most successful South Korean girl groups to not hail from the "big three" record labels.

The group has released six extended plays and eight singles since their debut, including "LATATA," "HANN (Alone)," "Senorita," "Uh-Oh," "LION," "Oh my god," "DUMDi DUMDi," "HWAA," and "TOMBOY."

(G)I-DLE made their long-awaited comeback earlier this year on March 14 with the release of their first full-length album, 'I NEVER DIE’ with the title track ‘Tomboy’.

The Full-Length Album set a new milestone with over 126,000 total album sales.

With this, 'I NEVER DIE' has already broken the girl group's personal record for highest-selling first-week album sales, which was previously held by 'I Burn.'


Stay Updated with the latest digital trends around the world!