Fruits Basket Anime Series Announced To Air A Third And Final Season

Natsuki Takaya's Manga Series "Fruits Basket", Will Air It's Third And Final Season In 2021

Fruits Basket Season 3

On Tuesday, the Second Season of Fruits Basket aired its final episode and it was announced that Fruits Basket will be airing its Third and Final Season in 2021. Titled “Fruits Basket The Final” will be completely covering the manga series written by Natsuki Takaya. The Anime will be broadcasted on TV Tokyo, TVO, TVA, and AT-X in Japan.

The Anime Adaptation of “Fruits Basket Reboot” both the first and the second season has been handled by TMS Entertainment and most likely it’s third season will also be done by TMS Entertainment. The Director for the anime has been Yoshihide Ibata and the Script for the series has been written by Taku Kishimoto also the Character Designs have been taken care of by Masaru Shindo.

Some Of The Cast For The Anime So Far Include:

Manaka Iwami (Known for voicing the role of Chuntaro from Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba) who is voicing the character of Tohru Honda.

Nobunaga Shimazaki (Known for voicing the role of Satoru Duriya from Ace of Diamond) who is voicing the character of Yuki Sohma.

Yuma Uchida (Known for voicing the role of Iori Kitahara from Grand Blue) who is voicing the character of Kyo Sohma.

Yuichi Nakamura (Known for voicing the role of Tatsuya Shiba from The Irregular at Magic High School) who is voicing the character of Shigure Sohma.

Fruits Basket Season 3

The Manga Series “Fruits Basket” has previously received an Anime Adaptation back in 2001, it was handled by Studio Deen and was Directed by Akitaro Daichi. The Script for the show was written by Higuchi Tachibana, and the anime has a total of 26 episodes aired. However, for the reboot that began in 2019, on the request of the author, Natsuki Takaya, a new Cast and Staff for the Japanese Anime were hired.

About The Manga | Fruits Basket

Written and illustrated by Natsuki Takaya, Fruits Basket, is a Japanese Manga Series that began it’s serialization in the Hakusensha’s Shōjo manga magazine Hana To Yume back in July of 1998. The Manga Series ran for a total of 8 years before coming to an end in the month of November 2006, with a total of 23 volumes released.

The Story is about an orphan girl, Tohru Honda, who after coming across the three boys from the Soma family, Yuki, Kyo, and Shigure, all of whom are cursed. She discovers that the Soma Family is possessed by the 12 Chinese Zodiacs and in face of stress or contact with the opposite gender or weakness they transform into the zodiac animal. Tohru who is completely confused about this discovery begins to grow a bond with the Soma Family and slowly starts understanding who she is as well.

Source via Official Website Of The Anime


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *